MANUFACTURING INTELLIGENCE DIVISION

Live Webinar: Connected Worker

Date and Time: 16 June, 2021 at

11:00 India (GMT+5:30)
13:30 Singapore (GMT+8)
15:30 Sydney NSW, Australia (GMT+10)
17:30 Wellington, New Zealand(GMT+12)

In any manufacturing environment, efficiency is directly related to three factors. One, how fast the various departments coordinate, second, on the accuracy and third, on the timeliness of information each person receives to do their work. 

The way a company automates inter-departmental information flows, work allocation and decision making is the enabler behind fine-tuned efficiency that reaps benefits of safety, quality, productivity and customer satisfaction. This is possible when real-time data streams are analysed with quick insights to have the right information available to the right person at a click. This enables them to make data-driven decisions relevant to their role.

In this webinar, you will learn how Connection Worker solution helps with:

  • Making it easy to capture, display, and act on real-time data - from any location
  • Automating and improving entire workflow including legacy systems
  • Viewing and Interpreting equipment maintenance history, quality, and work instructions
  • Boosting productivity across operations
  • Reducing administration costs

 


About Speaker:

Vinay Marje
Director – Engineering Convergence, Hexagon Manufacturing Intelligence

Vinay is part of the Global Smart Manufacturing Team at Hexagon Manufacturing Intelligence which provides Industry 4.0 solutions for all aspects of manufacturing: Feasibility and Costing, Design & Engineering, Manufacturing, Quality and Process control. 
  
Vinay has 24 years of experience in delivering high value, high impact projects in smart manufacturing, software development and manufacturing shop floor where he started his professional career. Before joining Hexagon, Vinay has worked at CADNexus Inc, Geometric Software, ICEMCFD (Ansys division) among others.
 
Vinay has a Degree in Mechanical Engineering from Shivaji University and Post Graduate Diploma in Advanced Computing from CDAC, Pune.